Reading The Art of Travel by Alain de Botton

Posted: February 19, 2015 in Uncategorized

This book teach us not only to raise up our expectation every time we go for traveling, but also to prepare and keep the spirit high if that expectation goes in opposite way. It teaches us how to value every culture and native country, to pack our curiosity every where we go, to cherish the nature and art.

My fav quotes :
“For me, my native country is the country I love, meaning the one that makes me dream, that makes me feel well.”

…..it teaches us also to always come home whenever you travel.

Surely, it is the holy book of all travelers.

Reading The Art of Travel by Alain de Botton

View on Path

Leave a Reply

